Coming Soon

Race Recaps Articles more_>

Fuchs Silkolene 2 Stroke British Championship – Round One, Foxhill Moto Park

by Paul Harris on 03/26/2010

The vast package of races that is the Red Bull Pro Nationals made their 2010 bow at former des Nations and Grand Prix circuit Foxhill Moto Park on the 14th of March – the supporting Fuchs Silkolene 2 Stroke British Championships ran the Open class on Saturday which saw James Noble sweep imperiously to a trio of wins aboard the steel framed Honda CR500. Behind him, some typically frenetic 2 stroke racing saw a frantic four-way battle for the podium with Stuart Edmonds coming out on top ahead of reigning champion Mark Eastwood, Nathan Parker and Dave Willett, a welcome sight after the series stalwart‘s lengthy absence last year with a serious knee injury – Willet would lose out on victory in the final moto by less than a tenth of a second to Noble, so that knee must be fairly well healed…

Dave Willett surfs his YZ to victory.

In the 125 class of the 2 stroke Championships, Dave Willett took the race one win ahead of reigning champion Jim Davies, who was recovering from a midpack start, followed by the Kawasakis of Jamie Smith and Luke Remmer, before the race was stopped prematurely by the collapse of an inflatable arch – race two saw both Willett and Davies on the floor on lap one, James Dunn leading from the off and desperate to get away before the chasing pack closed him down. Jamie Smith, Lloyd Morgan and Luke Remmer indulged in a three way battle before Smith broke free and began to run Dunn down. Morgan and Remmer would be scrapping all race, whilst Smith bridged the gap to Dunn, taking a great win by less than a second from Dunn, Remmer and Morgan. Willett finished with a spectacular flourish in moto three, however, winning by a country mile ahead of the TM of Davies and young Dunn  – both Smith and Remmer were in the hunt but Smith would crash out of contention whilst Remmer would collide with another rider whilst leading, damaging his front wheel and effectively ending his contribution to proceedings.

Results/Series standings

Open Expert

1 James Noble                        75
2 Stuart Edmonds                        58
3 Mark Eastwood                        55
4 Nathan Parker                        54
5 David Willet                        51
6 Daniel Arnold                        45
7 Zac Blackwell                        41
8 Will Worden                        38
9 Connor Walkley            35
10 Dexter Marks                        29

Open Junior

1 Daniel Ward                        72
2 Jason Kendrick                        60
3 Joe Golding                        52
4 Mark Sharman                        50
5 Shane Headon                        50
6 George Foames                        38
7 Scott Ross                        38
8 Scott Webb                        37
9 Daryl Hall                        36
10 Ben Anstie                        32

125 Expert

1 David Willet                        66
2 Jim Davies                        59
3 James Dunn                        56
4 Lloyd Morgan                        52
5 Jamie Smith                        45
6 Matthew Thomas            44
7 Peter Mitchell                        41
8 Matthew Coles                        39
9 Luke Remmer                        38

125 Junior

1 Charles Statt                        75
2 Ryan Tomkins                        66
3 Ashley Crossley            56
4 Simon Booth                        48
5 Ben Thomson                        46
6 Jason Wells                        43
7 Chase Neale                        40
8 Stevie Gesner                        38
9 Nathan Jacobs                        29
10 Tom Johnson                        26